Reviews of The Care Center of Honolulu

Reviews are very important to us and are the best way to let others know if our team has provided you with a great experience.

The Care Center of Honolulu
By Heidy Albano Leano via FACEBOOK
3 months ago
The Care Center of Honolulu
By Randall Alcesto via FACEBOOK
3 months ago
The Care Center of Honolulu
By Junior B. Hernandez via FACEBOOK
3 months ago
The Care Center of Honolulu
By Anakala Leimana Diorec via FACEBOOK
3 months ago
The Care Center of Honolulu
By Huck B. via YELP
3 months ago

I have a friend that works there and I always go see her the people there are very kind very friendly and always busy with their patients liking them as comfortable as they can but I think cog is a very nice place

The Care Center of Honolulu
By Nickel D. via YELP
3 months ago

Excellent staffing for all departments. I would conclude that 95% of them are outstanding and really care about each individual client and their family. Precise protocols are in place and followed for each type of client and their specific needs. The facility is clean and well-maintained. Keep in mind that this is not a hospital so many medical facilities or equipment are not available. However, this is one of the few care facilities in the State that offers Respiratory Care. They also staff Doctors, RN’s, CNA’s as well as other specialists such as PT’s, Social Workers and Activities Coordinators. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this Center as it is conveniently located to many hospitals should an Emergency arise and is centrally located in Honolulu. The staff have become like a second family to my family and we appreciate their professionalism with personal care.

The Care Center of Honolulu
By Connie C. via YELP
3 months ago

I’m an RN contractor worker at CCOH, have been coming to work there for 2 years. In response to the poster who complained about the dietary/food service, I would like to respond, as I am in the middle of a 3 days stretch, and since I was there last month, they have revamped the entire menu, likely because of the review. They take feedback seriously and do strive to provide excellent care. They now are offering fewer, yet high quality choices on the menu. They used to have a large and extensive menu, and I could see why the kitchen/dietary staff would be stressed. Now there are fewer choices to “ala carte” and extra offerings (gone are the burger and fries, hot dog and fries, lChef salads, etc., etc)… they offered so much additional. They have condensed to Main Dish of the day, fried chicken or saimin. I know many of the staff are caring and they take all feedback regarding care and service seriously. Yes, it is a state run facily, not state of the art, but I know the heart of the place, and know they strive to be excellent, care for each resident and make it a good environment for staff, residents and their family’s.

The Care Center of Honolulu
By Raynell Libokmeto via GOOGLE
3 months ago

The staff so nice every single one of them !! Grind Fridays ono.. Fried Chicken and s&s Saimin!!! Might be old but not old enough…..

The Care Center of Honolulu
By Shawn P. via YELP
3 months ago

An elderly neighbor of mine had a stroke and needed long term post hospital care. Every time I was there I was impressed by how friendly and courteous the staff was. Whether it was dressing his wounds, or bringing him dinner. These people have a lot of patience and are really professional. The place is in need of aesthetic updates, but seriously, most patients there are on medicaid, so I am sure they are very judicious with upgrades. I was there this month and was pleased to see upgrades in a couple of hallways and new solar AC systems.

The Care Center of Honolulu
By Karen T. via YELP
3 months ago

My MIL is staying here for therapy. We can’t visit but communication with them is wonderful. We had a conference call with them this morning and they lay it all out. I didn’t even have ask questions. She was at another place before and I had to ask all the basic questions. I highly recommend this place(from the family stand point).

The Care Center of Honolulu
By Tanyce W. via YELP
3 months ago

Had to help a friend and drop off some belongings. Parking is tight. Can’t say much else since I don’t know how good their service is but from what my friend says, it’s good care for her father.

The Care Center of Honolulu
By Floromadelia Tagumasi via FACEBOOK
3 months ago

It’s good place for your family

The Care Center of Honolulu
By Marlen Labajo via GOOGLE
3 months ago
The Care Center of Honolulu
By Anthony R. via GOOGLE
3 months ago

The Care Center
of Honolulu

1900 Bachelot St
Honolulu, HI 96817

Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed